Beliz Coskun

Beliz Coskun

What does your role entail at lecocqassociate?

My job consists of doing legal research, classifying administrative files, completing memorandums, preparing legal documents and drafting basic contracts. I am here to simplify the legal search for lawyers!

Tell us about your academic and professional background.

I’m currently a third year law student (Bachelor degree) at the University of Geneva and a member of the European Law Students Association.

I graduated from the bilingual Swiss Maturity degree in2020. Prior to my graduation I did an internship as a marketing intern in 2019 where I assisted in the implementation of a new product depending on the country's' demand and consumer needs. Additionally I’ve done an internship at a law firm in 2018, where I discovered how legal research works and studied various files and legal acts relating to issues of: filing of complaint, charge of documents, request for declaration of nullity, orders and minutes, and that’s when I realised I wanted to study law.

During the past years, as a member of ARA, I tutored college students in need. I also raised funds for St. Jude Children’s research hospital in 2019, and for victims of the earthquake in Turkey 2023.

What do you consider to be your biggest professional achievement?

I can’t say I have a big professional achievement yet ! But I’ll say starting my professional career and finding a balance between work and university !

What is the most impactful thing you have done?

I would say collecting funds, clothes and essentials to those who lost everything after the earthquake in Turkey.

How many languages do you speak?

I am fluent in English, French and Turkish. I can hold a conversation in German and know some basics in Spanish!

What drives you?

I am a very curious person so I really enjoy learning new things!

Business aside, what do you enjoy doing when you are not in the office?

Business aside, I’m actually studying at the university! In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my friends, travelling, cooking, taking care of myself and skiing in the winter.

What is your secret talent?

I have a really good intuition and a great ability to learn new activities and sports. I’m also good at volleyball, as I played as a professional when I was in high school!




No items found.